To mourn the loss of things lost

Lifechanging events can occur when you least expect it. Some are for the better, and others for the worse.
But most of these changing comes with a price. There´s often a sacrifice to be made.

Ages ago, atleast if feel like that, I made some rather bigg lifechanging decisons. They weren´t made in haste. They weren´t made in anger. I made them beacuse it feelt right then and there. It was something I thought I wanted then and something that was expected of me.
That deccision came to shape my whole life for several years. I was naive, I got hurt and so many things happened.

In hindsight it´s easy to see the thread of events that lead to what came to mark the end of that part of my life, and the beginning of a new part, but then and there, things were a bit harder to understand.

One thing lead to another and when I finaly found hope in dec 07, things progressed with an alarming speed. Withing a few month I lost almost all of my friends, half my family and the foundation of what i based all of my belives in. Quite the twist, some would say.

I realised that I´m stronger that I thought, and learned that hope brings strength.

Now, almost one and a half year later, things have settled down. I have a new life. New town, new friends and a new work. And I have the luxury to wake up every morning with my "hope" right beside me.

But in all of this, there is still pain. Cause when things settles, you also realise all the things you sacrificed. And with sacrifices comes pain.

I know that pain can teach us things, and Ill have to belive that this was not in vain. Cause, I still got "hope" :)

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0