To have lost your naivety

Perhaps its a part of growing up, becoming an adult. Perhaps not. I don´t know. This is a first for me, and I have no idea how other people percive this.
For me atlest, its a loss. In hindsight I actually liked being a bit naive. It made things a bit easier to bear, a bit less dull.
But I´m still a rather positive person, I like to view the glass as half-full.
But something changed, almost like a litte part inside me growing a bit bitter....
I think it scared me seeing how people I love and care for, seemingly easy discarded me as unworthy of their attention. We´re talking about people I´v known since i was a baby, people I spend almost every day with for several years... Things that now are worth nothing.... I would be a fool to say that this didn´t effect me. Thinking about it almost make me cry, and I probably need to cry about it

I would be a fool to say that this haven´t changed me, and I´m no fool

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0