I had a dream

A long long time ago... Or atleast over a year ago. This was rather soon after that that I had been excomunicated from the congregation and had no real contact with friends or family.
I had a dream that was both disturbing and calming at the same time.
When I was excomunicated I still belived in the teachings of Witnesses. I truly belived that Armageddon would come tomorrow, and that I was doomed to death without pardon.
But one night I had a dream that I was dead. But still present in this world. I was some kind of a ghost.  And in that dream I know I was triumphant, because I had proven my brother and father wrong. That their belief was wrong, and that I wasnt doomed. Funny part was that I still was dead, so I don´t know if I really had anything to be happy about.

Actually, this last year has been a tornado of different dreams. Seems like I have a lot of things on my mind that need to be dealt with when Im asleep.
I know I dreamt about my father for almost every night for several months. Then i wrote him a letter, and all of a sudden those dreams disappeared. I actually never got an answer to that letter, but that didn´t seem to matter. At least I had done something about it, and that seemed to calm my mind a bit.

I think its time to write him another letter

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0